Breath



Upload your Media



Members specializing in Breath:

Amanda MacDonald

abmacd53@gmail.com1931 N Campbell Ave #2S
www.AmandaBlairMacDonald.com

Anne Brady

abrady@binghamton.edu

Anne James

anjames@exchange.fullerton.edu

Belinda Mello

bmello@alextechmotion.comwww.AlexTechMotion.com
www.Acting-Alexander.com

Eli Sibley

eli.sibley@yahoo.comelisibley.com

Colum Morgan

cpmorgan1@gmail.com

Cynthia Kneen

cynthiakneen@gmail.comwww.cynthiakneen.com

Joan Schirle

info@dellarte.comwww.dellarte.com

Deborah Robertson

drobertson2@niu.edu

Greg Webster

gregory.webster@uconn.edu

Jason Bohon

jasonbohon@gmail.comwww.jasonbohon.com
www.splitknuckletheatre.org

Jessica Cerullo

cerullja@whitman.edumichaelchekhov.org

Jeff Fazakerley

jeff.fazakerley@cui.edu23 Meadowgrass

Jeff McMahon

jeffmcm@earthlink.netwww.jeffmcmahonprojects.net
http://vimeo.com/jeffmcmahon

Joe Herrera

veejoe7@yahoo.comwww.michaelchekhovstudioorlando.com

Jess Prichard

jessprichard@gmail.comwww.jessprichard.com

Kelley Schoger

kelleyschoger@gmail.com

Liz Stanton

lizbethnyc@gmail.comwww.lizstanton.com
givingvoiceproductions.com

Lynnae Lehfeldt

Lehfeld2@oakland.edu

Mairin Smit

mairin.smit@gmail.comwww.fivewinds.ca

Mandy Greenlee

mandy@mandygreenlee.com915 MAXWELL AVE

Marie Percy

marie.percy@uconn.eduvisualizingspaceharmony.com

Emily Davis

emily@messengertheatreco.orgfeldenkraisarts.com
messengertheatreco.org

Mark Hardiman

mark@mhardiman.com

Nadine Mozon

nm15@txstate.eduwww.nadinemozon.com

Pam Johnson

johnson.pam1@gmail.com

Parke Fech

parkeafech@gmail.com5500 Wissahickon Ave

Eliza Ladd

elizalasa@gmail.comwww.elizaladd.com

Rachael Swartz

rswartz08@gmail.comwww.rachaelswartz.com
https://www.ashland.edu/cas/faculty-staff/rachael-swartz

Rachelle Tsachor

rtsachor@uic.eduhttp://theatreandmusic.uic.edu/profiledetails/311/296

Sarah Barker

sabarker@sc.edueasyalexander.com

Robyn Berg

professorrobynberg@gmail.comrobynberg.com

Tamala Bakkensen

tamalabakkensen@gmail.com

Jeremiah Black

wellingtonblack@hotmail.com35 Westfield Drive

Yo-El Cassell

ycassell@bu.edu

Email all members who specialize in Breath


Bibliography for Breath

Print Sources
  • Ellis, George. The Breath of Life: Mastering the Techniques of Pranayama and Qi Gong. CA: Newcastle Publishing, 1993. ISBN 0-87877-183-2 Photos, use of Hatha Yoga postures to increase breath.
  • Hendricks, Gay. Conscious Breathing: Breathwork for Health, Stress Release, and Personal Mastery. Bantam Books, 1995. ISBN 0553374435 Traces the physiological journey of a breath, the benefits of conscious breathing including mental and physical healing, managing pain, enhancing mental focus and physical performance. Illustrated, basic and advanced breath-work lessons and a 10-minute daily breathing program.
  • Lewis, Dennis and Juan Li. The Tao of Natural Breathing: For Health, Well-Being and Inner Growth. Mountain Wind Pub., 1996. ISBN 0965161102 Explores the physiology, psychology, and spirituality of natural breathing based on Gurdjieff work, Advaita Vedanta, and the Healing Tao. A step-by-step approach to experiencing the power of natural breathing.
  • Loehr Ed.D, James E. and Jeffrey A. Migdow, MD. Breathe In and Breathe Out: Inhale Energy and Exhale Stress by Guiding and Controlling Your Breathing. Time Life Books, 1999. ISBN 0-7370-1611-6 Step-by-step techniques.
  • Middendorf, Ilse. The Perceptible Breath: A Breathing Science. West Germany: Junfermann-Verlag, 1990. Ways of breathing, use of vowels to trigger muscle freedom.
  • Saraswati, Swami Ambikananda. Thorsons Principles of Breathwork. London: Thorsons, 1999. ISBN 0-7225-3830-8 Covers the anatomy of breathing, how breathing is linked to emotional and physical states, how breath acts as a bridge to the unconscious, and its power to access pain and heal disease. Simple breathing exercises for renewal and vitality.
  • Sky, Michael. Breathing: Expanding your Power and Energy. Bear & Co., 1990. ISBN 0939680823
  • Speads, Carola. Ways to Better Breathing. Inner Traditions Intl. Ltd., 1992. ISBN 0892813970 A number of breathing “experiments” to gain skill and confidence in better breathing.
  • Weller, Stella. The Breath Book: 20 Ways to Breathe Away Stress, Anxiety and Fatigue. London: Thorsons, 1999. ISBN 0-7225-3691-7 Simple exercises and diagrams.
Audio/Visual Sources
  • Hendricks, Gay. The Art of Breathing and Centering. 1989. ISBN 0940687895 Audio cassette. Covers managing stress and pain, boosting energy, improving concentration and overall well-being. Includes a 32-page Breathing and Centering Workbook.
  • Zi, Nancy. The Art of Breathing: Six Simple Lessons to Improve Performance, Health and Well-Being. Vlvi Co., 1997. ISBN 1884872743 Book and video. Based on ancient Chinese discipline of Chi Kung; a program called Chi Yi aimed to improve and strengthen the voice and increase overall energy, health and well-being.
Back to Top