Composition



The same technique choreographers, painters, writers, orators, composers,
and filmmakers use in their respective disciplines, Composition is a
practice of “writing on your feet.” It encourages encourages expressive
(abstract) movement, rather than descriptive (behavioral) movement, and
functions as a non-hierarchical practice of working from impulse and
intuition that encourages collaboration and physical intelligence,
situating the body as a living, moving sculpture. You can use the
Composition method to create original work or rehearse and/or create the
performance text of a work of dramatic literature.

Upload your Media



Members specializing in Composition:

Conrad Alexandrowicz

conrada@uvic.cawww.wildexcursions.ca

Connie Rotunda

rotundac@newpaltz.eduhttp://www.daughterofthewaves.com/wallis-knot/

David Hanzal

david.hanzal@gmail.comhttp://davidhanzaltheatre.carbonmade.com/

Dana Legawiec

dlegawiec@comcast.netwww.ZigguratTheatre.org

Elizabeth Mozer

emozer@binghamton.edutheatreintheflesh.net
http://www2.binghamton.edu/theatre/faculty-and-staff/mozer.html

Eileen Standley

eileen.standley@asu.edueileenstandley.com
eileenstandley2.com

Eric van Baars

evanbaars@gmail.comwww.ericvanbaars.com

Maggie Anderson

maggie.anderson@temple.eduwww.maggieanderson.net

Jeff Casazza

casazzaj@ipfw.edu

Judith Chaffee

judith@commedia-dell-arte.comcommedia-dell-arte.com
judithchaffee.com

Jeffrey Lambdin

woole@mindspring.comwww.jefthemime.com
tomjefmime.com

Jeff McMahon

jeffmcm@earthlink.netwww.jeffmcmahonprojects.net
http://vimeo.com/jeffmcmahon

Janice Orlandi

j_orlandi@yahoo.comActorsMovementStudio.com

Joyce Lu

joyce@joycelu.comwww.joycelu.com

Julie Rada

julie.rada@utah.eduwww.julierada.com

Joan Schirle

joans@dellarte.comwww.dellarte.com

Jeff MIlls

jmproboscis@gmail.comwww.jmproboscis.com

Jeanine Thompson

thompson.105@osu.edu

Kari Margolis

Margolismethod@mac.comwww.margolismethod.org
www.mb-adaptors.org

Kate Meehan

katesmash@gmail.comwww.lafeniceaustin.org

Kali Quinn

kali_quinn@yahoo.comhttp://www.kaliquinn.com
http://www.dell-arte.org

Liz Stanton

lizbethnyc@gmail.comwww.lizstanton.com
givingvoiceproductions.com

Mandy Greenlee

mandy@mandygreenlee.com915 MAXWELL AVE

Marc Devine

marc.devine@gmail.commarcdevine.net

Monica Dionysiou

dionysioum@gmail.commonicadionysiou.com

Melinda Little

m_little@rogers.com

Emily Davis

emily@messengertheatreco.orgfeldenkraisarts.com
messengertheatreco.org

Jessie Mills

millsj@wabash.edu109 S. Washington Street

Michelle Milne

mmilne@gmail.com

Matt Saltzberg

matt.saltzberg@gmail.comwww.mattsaltzberg.com

Matthew R. Wilson

WilsonMatthewR@gmail.commatthewrwilson.com
factionoffools.org

Nadine Mozon

nm15@txstate.eduwww.nadinemozon.com

Eleni Papaleonardos

elenipapaleonardos@gmail.comwww.avltheatre.com

Pam Joyce

pamjoyce1999@gmail.com

Eliza Ladd

elizalasa@gmail.comwww.elizaladd.com

Katie Jones

kathryn.ann.jones@gmail.com4440 Laguna Place

Rebecca Frost Mayer

mayerrf@vcu.edu

Rebekah Lane

rlane@towson.eduww.rebekahlane.com

Rebecca VerNooy

VernooyR@aol.com

Samantha Chester

sam@samanthachester.com.auwww.samanthachester.com.au

Slade Billew

billewbs@sfasu.edu

Joan Bruemmer-Holden

jbruemmer@naropa.edu

Sheila Kerrigan

kerrigan@mindspring.comwww.mimewhotalks.com
www.centerforartsintegration.org

Tamala Bakkensen

tamalabakkensen@gmail.com

T. Anthony Marotta

NakedMasks@TAnthonyMarotta.comwww.tanthonymarotta.com

Zane Whitney

theatre.generalist10@gmail.comwww.tcftt.org
www.facebook.com/ZaneAWhitneyJr

Therese Crews

tcrews@clcillinois.edu

Tanya Kane-Parry

tkanepa@calstatela.eduhttp://www.calstatela.edu/academic/musictheatredance/
www.operadelespacio.org

Tom Truss

tomjtruss@gmail.com

Ursula Neuerburg-Denzer

ursula.neuerburg-denzer@concordia.cawww.rasaboxes.org
www.neuerburg-denzer.net

Jeremiah Black

wellingtonblack@hotmail.com35 Westfield Drive

Wesley Broulik

wesleybroulik@gmail.comwww.wesleybroulik.net

Yarit Dor

yaritdor16@gmail.comwww.yarit-dor.com

Yo-El Cassell

ycassell@bu.edu

Email all members who specialize in Composition


Bibliography for Composition

Back to Top