Dance



Includes Jazz, Tap, Modern, Ballet, Ballroom, Contemporary styles, Ethnic, Folk, Social, and Musical Theatre.

Upload your Media



Members specializing in Dance:

Amanda MacDonald

abmacd53@gmail.com1931 N Campbell Ave #2S
www.AmandaBlairMacDonald.com

Anna DeMers

annasycamore@gmail.comwww.AnnaDeMers.com

Allison Caw

allisoncaw@gmail.com

Annette Thornton

thorn1a@cmich.edu

Barbara Sellers-Young

basyoung@yorku.cahttp://dance.finearts.yorku.ca/faculty/bio/barbara-sellers-young

Benjamin Waugh

benmwaugh@gmail.com

Brianna Lucas Larson

briannaj.lucas@gmail.com

Conrad Alexandrowicz

conrada@uvic.cawww.wildexcursions.ca

Careena Melia

careenamelia@gmail.comcareenamelia.com

Cat Gleason

catzg65@gmail.com

Chelsea Pace

chelsea.pace@ndsu.eduwww.chelseapace.com

Casey Sams

jsams1@utk.edu

Lee Ordeman

leeordeman@gmail.com

Donna Scheer

dnjscheer@gmail.com

Elizabeth Mozer

emozer@binghamton.edutheatreintheflesh.net
http://www2.binghamton.edu/theatre/faculty-and-staff/mozer.html

Eileen Standley

eileen.standley@asu.edueileenstandley.com
eileenstandley2.com

Eric van Baars

evanbaars@gmail.comwww.ericvanbaars.com

Maggie Anderson

maggie.anderson@temple.eduwww.maggieanderson.net

Genesee Spridco

geneseespridco@gmail.comWww.imaginezensemblez.com

Joann Browning

jbrownin@udel.edu

Judith Chaffee

judith@commedia-dell-arte.comcommedia-dell-arte.com
judithchaffee.com

Jenn Calvano

jenncalvano@louisville.edujenncalvano.com

Jeff McMahon

jeffmcm@earthlink.netwww.jeffmcmahonprojects.net
http://vimeo.com/jeffmcmahon

Jennifer Mizenko

jmizenko@olemiss.edujennifermizenko.com

Jacquelyn Shannon

jms1492@nyu.edu

Joyce Lu

joyce@joycelu.comwww.joycelu.com

Jeanine Thompson

thompson.105@osu.edu

Kim Jessor

kj292@nyu.eduwww.tisch.nyu.edu

Leslie Bennett

leslieb@ku.edu

Lisa Fay

lisafay@fastmail.fmwww.lisafayandjeffglassmanduo.org

Justine Moore-Luparello

justineluparello@gmail.comhttp://www.justinemoore.com/

Mairin Smit

mairin.smit@gmail.comwww.fivewinds.ca

Mandy Greenlee

mandy@mandygreenlee.com915 MAXWELL AVE

Marie Percy

marie.percy@uconn.eduvisualizingspaceharmony.com

Margaret Boersma

mboersma@rogers.comwww.margaretboersma.com

Melissa Noble

mlknoble@hotmail.com

Maiya Murphy

maiyamurphy@hotmail.com

Nancy Kantra

nkantra@uarts.edu

Pam Johnson

johnson.pam1@gmail.com

Penny Maas

penny.maas@tcu.edu

Eliza Ladd

elizalasa@gmail.comwww.elizaladd.com

Rebecca Frost Mayer

mayerrf@vcu.edu

Rachelle Tsachor

rtsachor@uic.eduhttp://theatreandmusic.uic.edu/profiledetails/311/296

Rebecca VerNooy

VernooyR@aol.com

Samantha Chester

sam@samanthachester.com.auwww.samanthachester.com.au

Joan Bruemmer-Holden

jbruemmer@naropa.edu

Shannon Stowe

stowes@newschool.eduwww.shannonstowe.com
www.newdancetheatre.com

Stephanie Prugh

stephanie.prugh@colorado.edu

Sonya Smith

sonya.smith@colorado.eduwww.seesonya.com

Sara Romersberger

sromer@mail.smu.eduhttp://www.smu.edu/Meadows/AreasOfStudy/Theatre/Faculty/RomersbergerSara

Stefan Sittig

stefan.sittig@gmail.comwww.stefansittig.com
www.umuc.edu

Tamala Bakkensen

tamalabakkensen@gmail.com

Therese Crews

tcrews@clcillinois.edu

Tanya Kane-Parry

tkanepa@calstatela.eduhttp://www.calstatela.edu/academic/musictheatredance/
www.operadelespacio.org

Tracy Terstriep-Herber

tterstriep@gmail.com

Tom Truss

tomjtruss@gmail.com

Jeremiah Black

wellingtonblack@hotmail.com35 Westfield Drive

Yarit Dor

yaritdor16@gmail.comwww.yarit-dor.com

Yo-El Cassell

ycassell@bu.edu

Email all members who specialize in Dance


Bibliography for Dance

Print Sources
  • “Ethnic Drama and Its Structure Issue,” The Drama Review, Vol. 22, no. 2, 1976.
  • Pronko, Leonard. “Learning Kabuki: The Training Program of the National Theatre of Japan,” Educational Theatre Journal, 23(December 1971).
  • Williams, Drid. “(Non)Anthropologists, the Dance, and Human Movement,” in Theatrical Movement: A Bibliographical Anthology, Bob Fleshman, ed. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press, 1986. Anthology also includes 500 pages on “movement performance of other cultures.”
  • Wundt, Wilhelm. The Language of Gestures. The Hague and Paris: Mouton, 1973. Forms of gestural communication: ethnic, the deaf, graphic art and pictography.
Back to Top