Masks



Study of neutral, emotional and character masks, and maskmaking.

Upload your Media



Members specializing in Masks:

Anna DeMers

annasycamore@gmail.comwww.AnnaDeMers.com

alexis black

alexisblack@me.comwww.alexisblack.net

Annmarie Kelly Davis

annmariedavis@comcast.net

Richard Buchanan

arichfellow@gmail.com

Bruce Lecure

BLecure@miami.edu

Brian LeTraunik

brian.letraunik@gmail.comwww.brianletraunik.weebly.com

Belinda Mello

bmello@alextechmotion.comwww.AlexTechMotion.com
www.Acting-Alexander.com

Bradford Oxnam

bradoxnam@yahoo.comwww.bradoxnam.com

Conrad Alexandrowicz

conrada@uvic.cawww.wildexcursions.ca

CarlosAlexis Cruz

carloscruz@uncc.eduwww.pelutheatre.com

Chaya Gordon-Bland

Chaya.Gordon-Bland@usd.eduwww.usd.edu/fine-arts/theatre/chaya-gordon-bland.cfm
www.sdshakespearefestival.org

Colum Morgan

cpmorgan1@gmail.com

Chelsea Pace

chelsea.pace@ndsu.eduwww.chelseapace.com

Cynthia Kneen

cynthiakneen@gmail.comwww.cynthiakneen.com

Dody DiSanto

dodydisanto@gmail.comwww.thisisthecenter.com

Joan Schirle

info@dellarte.comwww.dellarte.com

Denise Rinehart

deniserinehart@gmail.comwww.theatreamoeba.org
https://www.facebook.com/CJUTheatre

David Gaines

david_gaines@hotmail.comwww.davidgainesperformance.com
www.7x1samurai.com

David Hanzal

david.hanzal@gmail.comhttp://davidhanzaltheatre.carbonmade.com/

Dana Legawiec

dlegawiec@comcast.netwww.ZigguratTheatre.org

Drew Richardson

drew@dramaticfool.comhttp://www.DramaticFool.com
http://www.ThinkFoolishly.com

Davis Robinson

drobinso@bowdoin.eduwww.beaujest.com
www.bowdoin.edu

David Taft

dtaft@cornish.edudavidtaft.com

Elizabeth Dowd

edowd736@gmail.comwww.nohtrainingproject.org
www.bte.org

Eric Kildow

eskildow@gmail.comhttp://www.eskildow.com

Eric van Baars

evanbaars@gmail.comwww.ericvanbaars.com

Erick Wolfe

erick@erickwolfe.comwww.erickwolfe.com

Christopher Beaulieu

creativelyindie@gmail.comhttp://creativelyindependent.net

Margo Kopec

margo@goinspired.comwww.goinspired.com

Genesee Spridco

geneseespridco@gmail.comWww.imaginezensemblez.com

Greg Webster

gregory.webster@uconn.edu

Jason Bohon

jasonbohon@gmail.comwww.jasonbohon.com
www.splitknuckletheatre.org

Jeffrey Awada

jeffreyawada43@webster.edu

Jonathan Becker

jkbecker@bsu.eduwww.Theater-Masks.com

Jill Carlson

carlsonj@ecu.edu

Judith Chaffee

judith@commedia-dell-arte.comcommedia-dell-arte.com
judithchaffee.com

Jennifer Graham

jgraham@emich.edu

Joe Krienke

joekrienke@gmail.com

Jeffrey Lambdin

woole@mindspring.comwww.jefthemime.com
tomjefmime.com

Joe Herrera

veejoe7@yahoo.comwww.michaelchekhovstudioorlando.com

Jess Prichard

jessprichard@gmail.comwww.jessprichard.com

Joan Schirle

joans@dellarte.comwww.dellarte.com

Jeff MIlls

jmproboscis@gmail.comwww.jmproboscis.com

Karim Muasher

karimmuasher@gmail.com21-29 41st Street
animalengine.com

Jonathan Cole

jcole@willamette.eduhttp://www.revengearts.com
http://www.wutheatre.com

Kevin Inouye

kevin@kevininouye.comwww.kevininouye.com
www.fightdesigner.com

Kari Margolis

Margolismethod@mac.comwww.margolismethod.org
www.mb-adaptors.org

Kate Meehan

katesmash@gmail.comwww.lafeniceaustin.org

Kali Quinn

kali_quinn@yahoo.comhttp://www.kaliquinn.com
http://www.dell-arte.org

Laura Rikard

laurarikard@mac.comwww.laurarikard.com
www.laurarikardandassociates.com

Lynnae Lehfeldt

Lehfeld2@oakland.edu

Emily Davis

emily@messengertheatreco.orgfeldenkraisarts.com
messengertheatreco.org

Mark Hardiman

mark@mhardiman.com

micaela miranda

micaela@thefreedomtheatre.orgwww.thefreedomtheatre.org
www.creationunderoccupation.blogspot.com

Marianne Kubik

mmk4g@virginia.edu

Mark Monday

mmonday@kent.eduwww.greatlakesmichaelchekhovconsortium.com
www.markmonday.com

Maiya Murphy

maiyamurphy@hotmail.com

Malcolm Tulip

dmtulip@umich.edu

Matthew R. Wilson

WilsonMatthewR@gmail.commatthewrwilson.com
factionoffools.org

Nick Erickson

nickwe@lsu.edutheatre.lsu.edu

Parke Fech

parkeafech@gmail.com5500 Wissahickon Ave

Eliza Ladd

elizalasa@gmail.comwww.elizaladd.com

Katie Jones

kathryn.ann.jones@gmail.com4440 Laguna Place

Rachel Bowditch

rachel.bowditch@asu.eduwww.rachelbowditch.com
www.vesselproject.org

Richard Crawford

richard@movementthaeterstudio.comwww.movementtheaterstudio.com

C. Robin Marcotte

robinmarcotte@gmail.comwww.robinmarcotte.net

Rich Rand

richrand@purdue.eduwww.richrand.com

Robert Ruffin

ruffinrobert@gmail.com

Sears Eldredge

eldredge@macalester.edu

Sandi Carroll

slc58@psu.edu

Sarah Barker

sabarker@sc.edueasyalexander.com

Stephanie Roberts

sraerob@yahoo.comhttp://stephanieraeroberts.com

Sara Romersberger

sromer@mail.smu.eduhttp://www.smu.edu/Meadows/AreasOfStudy/Theatre/Faculty/RomersbergerSara

Robyn Berg

professorrobynberg@gmail.comrobynberg.com

Tamala Bakkensen

tamalabakkensen@gmail.com

T. Anthony Marotta

NakedMasks@TAnthonyMarotta.comwww.tanthonymarotta.com

Tara Cariaso

Tara@waxingmoonmasks.comwww.taracariaso.com
www.waxingmoonmasks.com

Terry Glaser

terry4thalia@pacbell.net

Zane Whitney

theatre.generalist10@gmail.comwww.tcftt.org
www.facebook.com/ZaneAWhitneyJr

Yarit Dor

yaritdor16@gmail.comwww.yarit-dor.com

Email all members who specialize in Masks


Bibliography for Masks

Print Sources
  • Chun, Yip with Danny Connor. Wing Chun Martial Arts: Principles and Techniques. York Beach, Maine: Samuel Weiser, Inc., 1993. ISBN 0-87728-796-1
  • Finn, Michael. Martial Arts: A Complete Illustrated History. Woodstock, NY: The Overlook Press, 1988. ISBN 0-87951-335-7
  • Frantzis, B.K. Opening the Energy Gates of Your Body: Gain Lifelong Vitality. Berkeley, CA: North Atlantic Books, 1993. ISBN 1-55643-164-3 Chi Gung explanation and exercises.
  • Frederic, Louis. A Dictionary of the Martial Arts. Vermont: Charles E. Tuttle Company, 1988. ISBN 0804817502 Includes pictures and diagrams.
  • Herrigel, Eugen. Zen and the Art of Archery. New York: Vintage Books. ISBN 0-679-72297-1 A small but densely packed book presenting Eastern philosophy for the Western reader.
  • Heller, Stuart. The Dance of Becoming: Living Life as a Martial Art. Berkeley, CA: North Atlantic Books, 1991. ISBN 1-55643-110-4 Foundational principles of martial arts, wonderfully simplified to awaken the spirit of movement and movement awareness.
  • Maisel, Edward. Tai Chi for Health. NY: Weatherhill, 1963. ISBN 0-8348-0420-4 Introductory material and lessons, accompanied by photographs.
  • Ni, Daoshing. Strength from Movement: Mastering CHI. SevenStar, 1997. ISBN 0937064734
  • Palmer, Wendy. The Intuitive Body: Aikido as a Clairsentient Practice. Berkeley, CA: North Atlantic Books, 1994. ISBN 1-55643-171-6 Discusses becoming grounded in one’s body, mental perception and working with the movement and power of thoughts, tapping into intuition, and the nature of embodied action.
Back to Top