Neutral Body Technique



Utilizing principles originally devised in the training of elite level athletes, the aim of neutral body technique is to free the actor from inhibiting socio-physical awareness. The result is the development of an actor that enters the playing arena with heightened sensory and emotional sensitivities, and is fully engaged to live and respond honestly in the given dramatic circumstances.

Upload your Media



Members specializing in Neutral Body Technique:

Barbara Sellers-Young

basyoung@yorku.cahttp://dance.finearts.yorku.ca/faculty/bio/barbara-sellers-young

Conrad Alexandrowicz

conrada@uvic.cawww.wildexcursions.ca

Colum Morgan

cpmorgan1@gmail.com

Cynthia Kneen

cynthiakneen@gmail.comwww.cynthiakneen.com

Denise Rinehart

deniserinehart@gmail.comwww.theatreamoeba.org
https://www.facebook.com/CJUTheatre

Dana Legawiec

dlegawiec@comcast.netwww.ZigguratTheatre.org

Elizabeth Mozer

emozer@binghamton.edutheatreintheflesh.net
http://www2.binghamton.edu/theatre/faculty-and-staff/mozer.html

Jason Bohon

jasonbohon@gmail.comwww.jasonbohon.com
www.splitknuckletheatre.org

Jennifer Graham

jgraham@emich.edu

Jess Prichard

jessprichard@gmail.comwww.jessprichard.com

Jeff MIlls

jmproboscis@gmail.comwww.jmproboscis.com

Kurt Heinlein

KurtHeinlein@missouristate.eduhttp://theatreanddance.missouristate.edu/KurtHeinlein.aspx
http://theatreanddance.missouristate.edu/KurtHeinlein.aspx

Justine Moore-Luparello

justineluparello@gmail.comhttp://www.justinemoore.com/

Matthew Bowdren

mbowdren@gmail.com

Melinda Little

m_little@rogers.com

Meredith Dufton

meredith.dufton@tiscali.co.uk

Mark Hardiman

mark@mhardiman.com

Melissa Noble

mlknoble@hotmail.com

Maiya Murphy

maiyamurphy@hotmail.com

Malcolm Tulip

dmtulip@umich.edu

Nick Erickson

nickwe@lsu.edutheatre.lsu.edu

Natasha Martina

Nkmartina@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/GroundCoverTheatre?filter=2

Rachel Bowditch

rachel.bowditch@asu.eduwww.rachelbowditch.com
www.vesselproject.org

Sears Eldredge

eldredge@macalester.edu

Sarah Barker

sabarker@sc.edueasyalexander.com

Tamala Bakkensen

tamalabakkensen@gmail.com

Yo-El Cassell

ycassell@bu.edu

Email all members who specialize in Neutral Body Technique


Bibliography for Neutral Body Technique

Back to Top