Physical Characterization



Learning various exercises and methodologies for creating and clarifying the physical life of a character.

Upload your Media



Members specializing in Physical Characterization:

Anne Brady

abrady@binghamton.edu

Anna DeMers

annasycamore@gmail.comwww.AnnaDeMers.com

Andrea Grapko

andygrapko@yahoo.com

alexis black

alexisblack@me.comwww.alexisblack.net

Anne James

anjames@exchange.fullerton.edu

Annmarie Kelly Davis

annmariedavis@comcast.net

Adam Noble

nobledynamic@gmail.comhttp://www.uh.edu/class/theatre-and-dance/
http://www.uh.edu/class/theatre-and-dance/about/faculty/index.php

Barbara Adrian

bavoicenyc@aol.com

Bruce Lecure

BLecure@miami.edu

Brian LeTraunik

brian.letraunik@gmail.comwww.brianletraunik.weebly.com

Belinda Mello

bmello@alextechmotion.comwww.AlexTechMotion.com
www.Acting-Alexander.com

Bradford Oxnam

bradoxnam@yahoo.comwww.bradoxnam.com

Conrad Alexandrowicz

conrada@uvic.cawww.wildexcursions.ca

CarlosAlexis Cruz

carloscruz@uncc.eduwww.pelutheatre.com

Christopher Duval

c.duval@utah.edu

Chaya Gordon-Bland

Chaya.Gordon-Bland@usd.eduwww.usd.edu/fine-arts/theatre/chaya-gordon-bland.cfm
www.sdshakespearefestival.org

Catherine Madden

cathmadden@aol.comhttp://www.cathymadden.net/

Colum Morgan

cpmorgan1@gmail.com

Chelsea Pace

chelsea.pace@ndsu.eduwww.chelseapace.com

Cara Rawlings

crawlings@vt.edu

Dody DiSanto

dodydisanto@gmail.comwww.thisisthecenter.com

Joan Schirle

info@dellarte.comwww.dellarte.com

Dana Legawiec

dlegawiec@comcast.netwww.ZigguratTheatre.org

Drew Richardson

drew@dramaticfool.comhttp://www.DramaticFool.com
http://www.ThinkFoolishly.com

Deborah Robertson

drobertson2@niu.edu

Davis Robinson

drobinso@bowdoin.eduwww.beaujest.com
www.bowdoin.edu

David Taft

dtaft@cornish.edudavidtaft.com

Daniella Vinitski

daniella.vinitski@colorado.eduhttp://daniellavinitski.com/

Elizabeth Parks

eparks@austincollege.edu

Elizabeth Mozer

emozer@binghamton.edutheatreintheflesh.net
http://www2.binghamton.edu/theatre/faculty-and-staff/mozer.html

Eric van Baars

evanbaars@gmail.comwww.ericvanbaars.com

Erick Wolfe

erick@erickwolfe.comwww.erickwolfe.com

Frank Delaney

frank@franklyndelaney.comwww.franklyndelaney.com

Christopher Beaulieu

creativelyindie@gmail.comhttp://creativelyindependent.net

Margo Kopec

margo@goinspired.comwww.goinspired.com

Genesee Spridco

geneseespridco@gmail.comWww.imaginezensemblez.com

Greg Webster

gregory.webster@uconn.edu

Holly Cate

hcate@muhlenberg.edu

Heather Harpham

hharpham@me.comwww.heatherharpham.com

Jason Bohon

jasonbohon@gmail.comwww.jasonbohon.com
www.splitknuckletheatre.org

Jeffrey Awada

jeffreyawada43@webster.edu

Jonathan Becker

jkbecker@bsu.eduwww.Theater-Masks.com

Jill Carlson

carlsonj@ecu.edu

Jeff Casazza

casazzaj@ipfw.edu

Judith Chaffee

judith@commedia-dell-arte.comcommedia-dell-arte.com
judithchaffee.com

Jenn Calvano

jenncalvano@louisville.edujenncalvano.com

Jennifer Graham

jgraham@emich.edu

Joe Krienke

joekrienke@gmail.com

Jeffrey Lambdin

woole@mindspring.comwww.jefthemime.com
tomjefmime.com

Jennifer Mizenko

jmizenko@olemiss.edujennifermizenko.com

Joe Herrera

veejoe7@yahoo.comwww.michaelchekhovstudioorlando.com

Janice Orlandi

j_orlandi@yahoo.comActorsMovementStudio.com

Jess Prichard

jessprichard@gmail.comwww.jessprichard.com

Joan Schirle

joans@dellarte.comwww.dellarte.com

Jeff MIlls

jmproboscis@gmail.comwww.jmproboscis.com

Kevin Inouye

kevin@kevininouye.comwww.kevininouye.com
www.fightdesigner.com

Kari Margolis

Margolismethod@mac.comwww.margolismethod.org
www.mb-adaptors.org

Kate Meehan

katesmash@gmail.comwww.lafeniceaustin.org

Kali Quinn

kali_quinn@yahoo.comhttp://www.kaliquinn.com
http://www.dell-arte.org

Luke Eddy

luke.eddy7@gmail.com

Justine Moore-Luparello

justineluparello@gmail.comhttp://www.justinemoore.com/

Mairin Smit

mairin.smit@gmail.comwww.fivewinds.ca

Mandy Greenlee

mandy@mandygreenlee.com915 MAXWELL AVE

Marie Percy

marie.percy@uconn.eduvisualizingspaceharmony.com

Margaret Boersma

mboersma@rogers.comwww.margaretboersma.com

Matt Franta

matt@mattfranta.comwww.MattFranta.com

Marc Devine

marc.devine@gmail.commarcdevine.net

Melinda Little

m_little@rogers.com

Meredith Dufton

meredith.dufton@tiscali.co.uk

Emily Davis

emily@messengertheatreco.orgfeldenkraisarts.com
messengertheatreco.org

Mark Hardiman

mark@mhardiman.com

Jessie Mills

millsj@wabash.edu109 S. Washington Street

Melissa Noble

mlknoble@hotmail.com

Mark Monday

mmonday@kent.eduwww.greatlakesmichaelchekhovconsortium.com
www.markmonday.com

Maiya Murphy

maiyamurphy@hotmail.com

Matt Saltzberg

matt.saltzberg@gmail.comwww.mattsaltzberg.com

Malcolm Tulip

dmtulip@umich.edu

Matthew R. Wilson

WilsonMatthewR@gmail.commatthewrwilson.com
factionoffools.org

Natasha Martina

Nkmartina@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/GroundCoverTheatre?filter=2

Pam Johnson

johnson.pam1@gmail.com

Parke Fech

parkeafech@gmail.com5500 Wissahickon Ave

Eliza Ladd

elizalasa@gmail.comwww.elizaladd.com

Alison Henderson

chicagohenderson@comcast.netwww.recklessensembletheatre.org

C. Robin Marcotte

robinmarcotte@gmail.comwww.robinmarcotte.net

Rich Rand

richrand@purdue.eduwww.richrand.com

Rachael Swartz

rswartz08@gmail.comwww.rachaelswartz.com
https://www.ashland.edu/cas/faculty-staff/rachael-swartz

Rachelle Tsachor

rtsachor@uic.eduhttp://theatreandmusic.uic.edu/profiledetails/311/296

Sandi Carroll

slc58@psu.edu

Sarah Barker

sabarker@sc.edueasyalexander.com

Slade Billew

billewbs@sfasu.edu

Joan Bruemmer-Holden

jbruemmer@naropa.edu

Sheila Kerrigan

kerrigan@mindspring.comwww.mimewhotalks.com
www.centerforartsintegration.org

Robyn Berg

professorrobynberg@gmail.comrobynberg.com

Tamala Bakkensen

tamalabakkensen@gmail.com

T. Anthony Marotta

NakedMasks@TAnthonyMarotta.comwww.tanthonymarotta.com

Tara Cariaso

Tara@waxingmoonmasks.comwww.taracariaso.com
www.waxingmoonmasks.com

Terry Glaser

terry4thalia@pacbell.net

Zane Whitney

theatre.generalist10@gmail.comwww.tcftt.org
www.facebook.com/ZaneAWhitneyJr

Therese Crews

tcrews@clcillinois.edu

Ted Morin

ttmnyc@me.com

Tracy Terstriep-Herber

tterstriep@gmail.com

Tom Truss

tomjtruss@gmail.com

Tom Vasiliades

tvasiliades@nyc.rr.comwww.atcpd.com

Jeremiah Black

wellingtonblack@hotmail.com35 Westfield Drive

Wesley Broulik

wesleybroulik@gmail.comwww.wesleybroulik.net

Yarit Dor

yaritdor16@gmail.comwww.yarit-dor.com

Yo-El Cassell

ycassell@bu.edu

Email all members who specialize in Physical Characterization


Bibliography for Physical Characterization

Back to Top