Sound and Movement



This is Kristin Linklater’s Sound and Movement work. It integrates the mind and the body unleashing the imagination both vocally and physically to explore language energetically. Connections are made between the breath, the voice and the body as the basis for communication. Impulses enter the body through the breath resulting in sounds which are released through the entirety of the body. These sounds become words created by the actor in order to convey the primary impulses of the actor. These words are put into the body and affect a partner, beginning with the desire to physically move the partner. This in turn causes the partner to respond with sound and movement and becomes a conversation using an invented language created in the moment.

Upload your Media



Members specializing in Sound and Movement:

Anna DeMers

annasycamore@gmail.comwww.AnnaDeMers.com

Allison Caw

allisoncaw@gmail.com

Anne James

anjames@exchange.fullerton.edu

Barbara Sellers-Young

basyoung@yorku.cahttp://dance.finearts.yorku.ca/faculty/bio/barbara-sellers-young

Bill Bowers

Bill@Bill-Bowers.comwww.bill-bowers.com

Careena Melia

careenamelia@gmail.comcareenamelia.com

Colum Morgan

cpmorgan1@gmail.com

Chelsea Pace

chelsea.pace@ndsu.eduwww.chelseapace.com

Joan Schirle

info@dellarte.comwww.dellarte.com

Denise Rinehart

deniserinehart@gmail.comwww.theatreamoeba.org
https://www.facebook.com/CJUTheatre

Elizabeth Parks

eparks@austincollege.edu

Christopher Beaulieu

creativelyindie@gmail.comhttp://creativelyindependent.net

Heather Harpham

hharpham@me.comwww.heatherharpham.com

James Stover

jamespaulstover@gmail.com

Jeff Casazza

casazzaj@ipfw.edu

Jessica Cerullo

cerullja@whitman.edumichaelchekhov.org

Jeff Fazakerley

jeff.fazakerley@cui.edu23 Meadowgrass

Jeff McMahon

jeffmcm@earthlink.netwww.jeffmcmahonprojects.net
http://vimeo.com/jeffmcmahon

Joe Herrera

veejoe7@yahoo.comwww.michaelchekhovstudioorlando.com

Janice Orlandi

j_orlandi@yahoo.comActorsMovementStudio.com

Jess Prichard

jessprichard@gmail.comwww.jessprichard.com

Leslie Bennett

leslieb@ku.edu

Liz Stanton

lizbethnyc@gmail.comwww.lizstanton.com
givingvoiceproductions.com

Mandy Greenlee

mandy@mandygreenlee.com915 MAXWELL AVE

Melissa Noble

mlknoble@hotmail.com

Nick Erickson

nickwe@lsu.edutheatre.lsu.edu

Parke Fech

parkeafech@gmail.com5500 Wissahickon Ave

Penny Maas

penny.maas@tcu.edu

Pam Joyce

pamjoyce1999@gmail.com

Eliza Ladd

elizalasa@gmail.comwww.elizaladd.com

Katie Jones

kathryn.ann.jones@gmail.com4440 Laguna Place

Sandi Carroll

slc58@psu.edu

john baron

info@johnabaron.comwww.johnabaron.com
www.alexandertechnique.org

Sarah Barker

sabarker@sc.edueasyalexander.com

Joan Bruemmer-Holden

jbruemmer@naropa.edu

Tamala Bakkensen

tamalabakkensen@gmail.com

Ted Morin

ttmnyc@me.com

Jeremiah Black

wellingtonblack@hotmail.com35 Westfield Drive

Wendy Salkind

wendy.salkind@gmail.comwww.wendysalkind.com
www.umbc.edu/theatre

Email all members who specialize in Sound and Movement


Bibliography for Sound and Movement

Back to Top