Viewpoints



A technique of improvisation that provides a vocabulary for thinking about and acting upon movement and gesture in time and space, first articulated by Mary Overly and later developed by Anne Bogart.

Upload your Media



Members specializing in Viewpoints:

Aaron Black

aaronblack1@gmail.com

Amanda MacDonald

abmacd53@gmail.com1931 N Campbell Ave #2S
www.AmandaBlairMacDonald.com

Anna DeMers

annasycamore@gmail.comwww.AnnaDeMers.com

alexis black

alexisblack@me.comwww.alexisblack.net

Allison Caw

allisoncaw@gmail.com

Benjamin Waugh

benmwaugh@gmail.com

Conrad Alexandrowicz

conrada@uvic.cawww.wildexcursions.ca

Careena Melia

careenamelia@gmail.comcareenamelia.com

Eli Sibley

eli.sibley@yahoo.comelisibley.com

Chelsea Pace

chelsea.pace@ndsu.eduwww.chelseapace.com

Connie Rotunda

rotundac@newpaltz.eduhttp://www.daughterofthewaves.com/wallis-knot/

David Hanzal

david.hanzal@gmail.comhttp://davidhanzaltheatre.carbonmade.com/

Diana Moller-Marino

moller@hartford.edu

David Reed

davidandreed@yahoo.comdavidreed-director.com

Daniella Vinitski

daniella.vinitski@colorado.eduhttp://daniellavinitski.com/

Elizabeth Parks

eparks@austincollege.edu

Elizabeth Mozer

emozer@binghamton.edutheatreintheflesh.net
http://www2.binghamton.edu/theatre/faculty-and-staff/mozer.html

Erin Schlabach

erinschlabach@gmail.com

Maggie Anderson

maggie.anderson@temple.eduwww.maggieanderson.net

Genesee Spridco

geneseespridco@gmail.comWww.imaginezensemblez.com

Jeff Casazza

casazzaj@ipfw.edu

Jessica Cerullo

cerullja@whitman.edumichaelchekhov.org

Judith Chaffee

judith@commedia-dell-arte.comcommedia-dell-arte.com
judithchaffee.com

Janice Orlandi

j_orlandi@yahoo.comActorsMovementStudio.com

Joyce Lu

joyce@joycelu.comwww.joycelu.com

Julie Rada

julie.rada@utah.eduwww.julierada.com

Joan Schirle

joans@dellarte.comwww.dellarte.com

Jeanine Thompson

thompson.105@osu.edu

Kristin Katsu

krkatsu@gmail.comhttp://www.krkatsu.wordpress.com

Kate Meehan

katesmash@gmail.comwww.lafeniceaustin.org

Kali Quinn

kali_quinn@yahoo.comhttp://www.kaliquinn.com
http://www.dell-arte.org

Luke Eddy

luke.eddy7@gmail.com

Laura Rikard

laurarikard@mac.comwww.laurarikard.com
www.laurarikardandassociates.com

Liz Stanton

lizbethnyc@gmail.comwww.lizstanton.com
givingvoiceproductions.com

Justine Moore-Luparello

justineluparello@gmail.comhttp://www.justinemoore.com/

Lynnae Lehfeldt

Lehfeld2@oakland.edu

Matt Franta

matt@mattfranta.comwww.MattFranta.com

Marc Devine

marc.devine@gmail.commarcdevine.net

Monica Dionysiou

dionysioum@gmail.commonicadionysiou.com

Melinda Little

m_little@rogers.com

Emily Davis

emily@messengertheatreco.orgfeldenkraisarts.com
messengertheatreco.org

Jessie Mills

millsj@wabash.edu109 S. Washington Street

Michelle Milne

mmilne@gmail.com

Michael Mueller

mjmueller3@gmail.comwww.mjmueller3.com

Matt Saltzberg

matt.saltzberg@gmail.comwww.mattsaltzberg.com

Matthew R. Wilson

WilsonMatthewR@gmail.commatthewrwilson.com
factionoffools.org

Nadine Mozon

nm15@txstate.eduwww.nadinemozon.com

Nick Erickson

nickwe@lsu.edutheatre.lsu.edu

Natasha Martina

Nkmartina@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/GroundCoverTheatre?filter=2

Eleni Papaleonardos

elenipapaleonardos@gmail.comwww.avltheatre.com

Parke Fech

parkeafech@gmail.com5500 Wissahickon Ave

Pam Joyce

pamjoyce1999@gmail.com

Eliza Ladd

elizalasa@gmail.comwww.elizaladd.com

Katie Jones

kathryn.ann.jones@gmail.com4440 Laguna Place

Rachel Bowditch

rachel.bowditch@asu.eduwww.rachelbowditch.com
www.vesselproject.org

Rebekah Lane

rlane@towson.eduww.rebekahlane.com

Alison Henderson

chicagohenderson@comcast.netwww.recklessensembletheatre.org

Ryan Mahannah

Ryan.Mahannah@yahoo.com100 Foxgate Ave APT 36F

Rachael Swartz

rswartz08@gmail.comwww.rachaelswartz.com
https://www.ashland.edu/cas/faculty-staff/rachael-swartz

Rebecca VerNooy

VernooyR@aol.com

Samantha Chester

sam@samanthachester.com.auwww.samanthachester.com.au

Sandi Carroll

slc58@psu.edu

Slade Billew

billewbs@sfasu.edu

Joan Bruemmer-Holden

jbruemmer@naropa.edu

Sara Romersberger

sromer@mail.smu.eduhttp://www.smu.edu/Meadows/AreasOfStudy/Theatre/Faculty/RomersbergerSara

Robyn Berg

professorrobynberg@gmail.comrobynberg.com

Tamala Bakkensen

tamalabakkensen@gmail.com

T. Anthony Marotta

NakedMasks@TAnthonyMarotta.comwww.tanthonymarotta.com

Tanya Kane-Parry

tkanepa@calstatela.eduhttp://www.calstatela.edu/academic/musictheatredance/
www.operadelespacio.org

Trent Blanton

tblanton@mac.comww.linkedin.com/in/trentblanton/
http://www.rider.edu/faculty/trent-blanton

Tom Truss

tomjtruss@gmail.com

David Weber

vidweber@gmail.comwww.davidrweber.com

Jeremiah Black

wellingtonblack@hotmail.com35 Westfield Drive

Wesley Broulik

wesleybroulik@gmail.comwww.wesleybroulik.net

Yo-El Cassell

ycassell@bu.edu

Email all members who specialize in Viewpoints


Bibliography for Viewpoints

  • Anne Bogart and Tina Landau. The Viewpoints Book: A Practical Guide to Viewpoints and Composition . 2005
  • Michael Bigelow Dixon and Joel A. Smith. Anne Bogart: Viewpoints (Career Development Series) by (Mar 1995)
  • Anne Bogart. A Director Prepares: Seven Essays on Art and Theatre . (Aug 1, 2001)
Back to Top