Yoga



A system of spiritual and physical exercises (postures) emphasizing breath, strength, flexibility, balance, and meditation.

Upload your Media



Members specializing in Yoga:

Aaron Black

aaronblack1@gmail.com

Anna DeMers

annasycamore@gmail.comwww.AnnaDeMers.com

Anne James

anjames@exchange.fullerton.edu

Adam Noble

nobledynamic@gmail.comhttp://www.uh.edu/class/theatre-and-dance/
http://www.uh.edu/class/theatre-and-dance/about/faculty/index.php

Annette Thornton

thorn1a@cmich.edu

Bob Feldman

mail@bobfeldman.netwww.bobfeldman.net

Beth Johnson

yoga.cndga@gmail.com

Cara Rawlings

crawlings@vt.edu

Dana Legawiec

dlegawiec@comcast.netwww.ZigguratTheatre.org

David Reed

davidandreed@yahoo.comdavidreed-director.com

Ezra LeBank

ezralebank@gmail.comwww.gocurbside.com
www.bossyflyer.com

Erin Schlabach

erinschlabach@gmail.com

Eileen Standley

eileen.standley@asu.edueileenstandley.com
eileenstandley2.com

Maggie Anderson

maggie.anderson@temple.eduwww.maggieanderson.net

Genesee Spridco

geneseespridco@gmail.comWww.imaginezensemblez.com

Heather Harpham

hharpham@me.comwww.heatherharpham.com

Jason Bohon

jasonbohon@gmail.comwww.jasonbohon.com
www.splitknuckletheatre.org

Jill Carlson

carlsonj@ecu.edu

Judith Chaffee

judith@commedia-dell-arte.comcommedia-dell-arte.com
judithchaffee.com

Janice Orlandi

j_orlandi@yahoo.comActorsMovementStudio.com

Jess Prichard

jessprichard@gmail.comwww.jessprichard.com

Julie Rada

julie.rada@utah.eduwww.julierada.com

Jeff MIlls

jmproboscis@gmail.comwww.jmproboscis.com

Kendall Kiker

kwkiker@yhc.edu

Liz Stanton

lizbethnyc@gmail.comwww.lizstanton.com
givingvoiceproductions.com

Justine Moore-Luparello

justineluparello@gmail.comhttp://www.justinemoore.com/

Lynnae Lehfeldt

Lehfeld2@oakland.edu

Mairin Smit

mairin.smit@gmail.comwww.fivewinds.ca

Mandy Greenlee

mandy@mandygreenlee.com915 MAXWELL AVE

Marie Percy

marie.percy@uconn.eduvisualizingspaceharmony.com

Matt Franta

matt@mattfranta.comwww.MattFranta.com

Monica Dionysiou

dionysioum@gmail.commonicadionysiou.com

Mark Hardiman

mark@mhardiman.com

micaela miranda

micaela@thefreedomtheatre.orgwww.thefreedomtheatre.org
www.creationunderoccupation.blogspot.com

Michele Minnick

mm144@nyu.eduwww.rasaboxes.org

Melissa Noble

mlknoble@hotmail.com

Nancy Kantra

nkantra@uarts.edu

Natasha Martina

Nkmartina@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/GroundCoverTheatre?filter=2

Parke Fech

parkeafech@gmail.com5500 Wissahickon Ave

Pam Joyce

pamjoyce1999@gmail.com

Rachel Bowditch

rachel.bowditch@asu.eduwww.rachelbowditch.com
www.vesselproject.org

C. Robin Marcotte

robinmarcotte@gmail.comwww.robinmarcotte.net

Rich Rand

richrand@purdue.eduwww.richrand.com

Rebecca VerNooy

VernooyR@aol.com

Samantha Chester

sam@samanthachester.com.auwww.samanthachester.com.au

Sandi Carroll

slc58@psu.edu

Slade Billew

billewbs@sfasu.edu

Shannon Stowe

stowes@newschool.eduwww.shannonstowe.com
www.newdancetheatre.com

Robyn Berg

professorrobynberg@gmail.comrobynberg.com

Tamala Bakkensen

tamalabakkensen@gmail.com

Tara Cariaso

Tara@waxingmoonmasks.comwww.taracariaso.com
www.waxingmoonmasks.com

Therese Crews

tcrews@clcillinois.edu

Tracy Terstriep-Herber

tterstriep@gmail.com

Tom Truss

tomjtruss@gmail.com

Wesley Broulik

wesleybroulik@gmail.comwww.wesleybroulik.net

Yo-El Cassell

ycassell@bu.edu

Email all members who specialize in Yoga


Bibliography for Yoga

Print Sources
  • American Yoga Association with Alice Christensen. 20-Minute Yoga Workouts. New York: Ballantine Books, 1995, ISBN 0-345-38845-3 Black and white photographs in a large format paperback book. The title describes this take on the subject well. Includes 20 minute workouts for "When You're Not at Home," and "When You're Not Feeling Your Best."
  • Birch, Beryl Bender. Power Yoga: The Total Strength and Flexibility Workout. NY: Fireside, 1995. ISBN 0020583516 Sequences for power and balance, generation of heat, strength, and surrender.
  • Budilovsky, Joan, and Eve Adamson. The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Yoga. NY: Alpha Books, 1998. ISBN 0028619498 Thorough introduction to basics, guide to establishing an individual practice. Many black and white photographs and drawings. Includes chapters on “Yoga for Two,” and “For Women Only.”
  • Carrico, Mara, and the Editors of Yoga JournalYoga Journal’s Yoga Basics. NY: Henry Holt & Company, 1997. ISBN 0805045716 Description and photographs of the basic poses as well as some sample yoga practices; also breath, relaxation and the styles of Hatha Yoga.
  • Criswell, Elanor. How Yoga Works: An Introduction to Somatic Yoga. CA: Free Person Press, 1989. ISBN 0918236045 Some photos. Chapters on somatic, psychophysiological, and spiritual sides of yoga.
  • Hittleman, Richard. Yoga for Health: The Total Program. NY: Ballantine Books, 1983. ISBN 0345327985 Hatha Yoga poses and photos, with chapters on nutrition, philosophy, and meditation.
  • Iyengar, B.K.S. Light on Pranayama: The Yogic Art of Breathing. NY: A Crossroad Book, 1998. ISBN 0824506863 Theory, art, and techniques of yoga by a master.
  • Lalvani, Vimla. Classic Yoga for Fitness & Relaxation. New York: Sterling Publishing, 1996. ISBN 0-8069-4269-X Easy to follow color photographs of the author doing all the basic exercises. Divided into three “courses,” each one progressively more challenging.
  • Levin-Gervasi, Stephanie. Smart Guide to Yoga. John Wiley & Sons, 1999. ISBN 0471356484
  • Lidell, Lucy, with Narayani and Giris Rabinovitch. The Sivananda Companion to Yoga: A Complete Guide to the Physical Postures, Breathing Exercises, Diet, Relaxation & Meditation, and Techniques of Yoga. NY: Fireside Book, 1983. ISBN 0671470884 Illustrated with color photographs and drawings. Basic poses, plus chapters on diet, health, and the cycle of life
  • Lisebeth, Andre van. Yoga Self-Taught. NY: Barnes & Noble Books, 1971.
  • Mehta, Mira. How To Use Yoga. New York: Smithmark, 1994, ISBN 0-8317-1757-2 Based on the work of B.K.S. Iyengar. Big format hardcover book with easy to follow color photographs. Includes a "Ten Week Course" and "Asanas for Common Problems."
  • Schiffman, Erich. Yoga: The Spirit and Practice of Moving into Stillness. NY: Pocket Books, 1996. ISBN 0671534807 Poses and yoga routines, a meditation program, and mindful breathing.
  • Shakti Parwha Kaur Khalsa, Yogi Bhajan. Kundalini Yoga: The Flow of Eternal Power. Perigee, 1998. ISBN 0399524207
  • Silva, Mira, and Shyam Mehta. Yoga: The Iyengar Way. NY: Alfred A. Knopf, 1997. ISBN 0679722874 A yoga manual featuring 100 key postures, with photos, instructions and adjustments. Also sections on breathing, meditation, and history and philosophy of yoga.
  • White, Ganga and Tracey Rich. Aerobic Yoga: The Flow Series. White Lotus Foundation, 1990. A challenging yoga video, not meant for beginners. White Lotus Foundation can be reached at (805)964-1944
Audio/Visual Sources
  • Rich, Tracey, and Ganga White. Total Yoga: The Complete Workout Video for Everyone. Living Arts. ISBN 0945671822 A 70 minute video available by calling 1-800-2-LIVING
Back to Top